Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 peer-reviewed journals
Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Search for content such as plays, documentaries, feature films, and newsreels.
The rich combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research.
Provides analysis of issues in the news, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. It features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
We a can help you learn how to use the library's online resources to get started with your research, locate books, or answer other general questions. Contact a librarian by email:library@corning-cc.edu phone: 607-962-9251
or schedulean appointment.
