Archives: Online Exhibits
Crier - SUNY Corning Community College's Student Newspaper
The Crier Newspaper started in December of 1960 and has continued to be the student voice for the campus. All physical copies of The Crier are stored in the archive and digital copies are available by request.
SCOP - Student Literary Magazine
CCC's student literary magazine containing poetry, short stories, essays, dramas, graphic short stories, and artwork. The first SCOP was printed in 1966.
SUNY CCC Yearbooks
SUNY Corning Community College produced yearbooks beginning in 1960 and ending in 1973. These yearbooks have been uploaded to SUNY Dspace accessed with the links below and New York Heritage.
Scanned Documents from the Collection
- Rare Book and Manuscript Teaching CollectionBrochure from 1964.
- The Corning MaceBrochure from the 1964 dedication.
- Library and Its Collections1964 Brochure describing the Library and its collections.
Autograph Collection
SUNY CCC owns an autograph collection of over 100 noted statesmen, presidents, Revolutionary War heroes and authors including Henry Clay, Jules Verne, Theodore Roosevelt to name a few.
Enjoy our collection displayed on the New York Heritage web site.
College Images
- College images on Flickr The Marketing Department at SUNY Corning Community College has created a Flickr account to showcase events at SUNY CCC.
Location and Hours
The SUNY Corning Community College Archives is located on the lower level of the Arthur A. Houghton, Jr Library.
Access is by appointment only. Please call 607.962.9253 or email archives@corning-cc.edu