Health and Wellness: Public Access Resources

The SAP provides on-campus, short-term counseling support and referral for individuals who may be struggling. Common concerns for SAP, include, and are not limited to, relationship or family issues, burnout, stress, difficulty with peers, health concerns, body image, balancing responsibilities, depression, anxiety, anger management, and alcohol or substance use.

The SUNY CCC Health Office is committed to providing quality health services to our students, staff, and faculty and is staffed by registered nurses.

National Library of Medicine with links to PubMed, Medline Plus, Historical Collections, and Consumer Health Library.

A comprehensive listing of every addiction service available in your state. People can search by county or city, and have access to all the 70+ types of services we cover in our database such as treatment, prevention services, language-specific services, & age-specific services. The main goal of the site is to help people who are affected by addiction and provide information to help with the prevention of substance abuse.

Provides round-the-clock free and confidential support for people in distress, prevention and crisis resources for you or your loved ones, and best practices for professionals. Call 1-800-273-8255 or 1-800-779-4889 (Deaf or hard of hearing). Para servicio en español, llame al 1-888-628-9454.

New York’s COVID-19 emotional support helpline to help residents understand their reactions and emotions during COVID-19. Talking to them is free, confidential, and anonymous.

Focused on helping LGBTQ youth, this nonprofit provides access to counselors by phone (call 1-866-488-7386), online chat, or text (text START to 678678).

The mission of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is to enhance the health and well-being of all Americans, by providing for effective health and human services and by fostering sound, sustained advances in the sciences underlying medicine, public health, and social services.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher dedicated to being a resource for its members, government officials, business executives, journalists, educators and students, civic and religious leaders, and other interested citizens in order to help them better understand the world and the foreign policy choices facing the United States and other countries.

United States Census Bureau resource for International Statistical Activities

Database contains current data on 136 population, health, and environment variables for more than 220 countries, 28 world regions and sub-regions, and the world as a whole.

The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945. Currently made up of 193 Member States, the UN and its work are guided by the purposes and principles contained in its founding Charter.

UNFPA is the United Nations sexual and reproductive health agency. Our mission is to deliver a world where every pregnancy is wanted, every childbirth is safe and every young person's potential is fulfilled.