Biology: Library Resources
Crash Course - Biology
Recommended Databases
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains articles and abstracts from 250 journals in the natural and social sciences, medicine, technology and business.
- Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
- Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale)Environmental Studies and Policy Collection covers environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
- Science (Gale) This link opens in a new window
General Science Collection provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications covering the latest scientific developments, including biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Selections from our Collection
Visual Media
- Academic Video Online (AVON)Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 videos spanning many subject areas including biology. AVON content includes documentaries, but you will also find plays, feature films, and newsreels.
E Books
Ask A Librarian
We a can help you learn how to use the library's online resources to get started with your research, locate books, or answer other general questions. Contact a librarian by
email: library@corning-cc.edu
phone: 607-962-9251
or schedule an appointment.
Library Hours
Writing Help - Learning Center
The Learning Center provides tutoring to student writers in all courses and at any stage of the writing process. Individualized help is available by appointment, drop-in, or e-mail. Writing help is conveniently located in the Library/Learning Center on the Spencer Hill campus, and Room U111 at the Elmira Center.
