Chemistry: Library Resources
Crash Course
Recommended Databases
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Electronic version of McGraw-Hill's "Encyclopedia of Science and Technology"
- Science (Gale) This link opens in a new window
General Science Collection provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications covering the latest scientific developments, including biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains articles and abstracts from 250 journals in the natural and social sciences, medicine, technology and business.
- Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO)
Full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
- Britannica Academic
The rich combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research.
Selections from our Collection
Super Simple Chemistry
A fantastic aid for coursework, homework, and studying for tests, this comprehensive guide covers Next Generation Science Standards.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry
This unique 4-vol. set offers readers a complete overview of the broad spectrum of general chemistry. It enables them to obtain a basic yet thorough understanding of matter, the processes it undergoes, the principles that govern it and scientists who have been critical in the development of the field.
Streaming Video
- Academic Video Online (AVON) - Science & TechnologyVideo resources related to Chemistry.
Ebooks
Ask A Librarian
We a can help you learn how to use the library's online resources to get started with your research, locate books, or answer other general questions. Contact a librarian by
email: library@corning-cc.edu
phone: 607-962-9251
or schedule an appointment.
Library Hours
Writing Help - Learning Center
The Learning Center provides tutoring to student writers in all courses and at any stage of the writing process. Individualized help is available by appointment, drop-in, or e-mail. Writing help is conveniently located in the Library/Learning Center on the Spencer Hill campus, and Room U111 at the Elmira Center.
