Library Information, Resources & Services: Alumni Services
Databases
Vendor licenses restrict off–campus access to academic databases to current faculty, staff, and students.
Alumni who visit the Arthur A. Houghton, Jr. Library may use all of our online databases on public computers.
- NovelNYNew Yorkers accessing the databases through this portal while in New York will be able to enter the databases via geoIP authentication (also referred to as geolocation) without entering a driver license number. New Yorkers who are accessing the databases out of state will be given the option to log in using their public library card or New York driver license -or- New York Non-Driver ID.
Outside Resources
WorldCat.org is a great resource for locating unique, trustworthy materials that you often can’t find anywhere except in a library. And by connecting thousands of libraries’ collections in one place, WorldCat.org makes it easy for you to browse the world’s libraries from one easy search box. If you find a resource on WorldCat.org that you need for your research, library staff can help you request most items through Interlibrary Loan.
If you are looking for popular fiction, children's materials, or other items not found in the Arthur A. Houghton, Jr. Library, try searching the public library catalog. The Southern Tier Library System Catalog contains the holdings of 48 local public libraries in Allegany, Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben and Yates counties in upstate New York.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Ask A Librarian
We a can help you learn how to use the library's online resources to get started with your research, locate books, or answer other general questions. Contact a librarian by
email: library@corning-cc.edu
phone: 607-962-9251
or schedule an appointment.