This is the "All Guides" page of the "Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guides  

Last Updated: Aug 11, 2014 URL: http://corning.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

All Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use the Research Guides

These guides are designed to help you figure out which library resources are the best for your research.

Use the tabs labeled Subject Guides and Course Guides to get started. SUBJECT GUIDES will help you find resources relevant to a particular subject area, while COURSE GUIDES are designed to assist with specific courses and assignments. (Of course, there will be some overlap between the two.)

 

Ask A Librarian

Feel free to contact a librarian by
email: library@corning-cc.edu
text message:
       library@corning-cc.edu
phone: 607-962-9251
or visit us in the library

Fall 2014 Hours
Due to Construction - Library Services are located in the Wellness Center G121 and G122.

7:30 am - 8:00 pm Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm Friday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm Sunday (No Sunday hours if no Monday classes)

Breaks, Summer / Winter Hours:

8:00 am - 4:00 pm Monday - Friday (June and July)

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm Friday


 

All guides

 

Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z

Research databases provide access to material that is not freely available on the web. It's important to use a database that covers the topic you're researching. To find an appropriate database, use the Subject Guides or contact a librarian.

Note that not all databases provide access to full-text. Databases can include full-text articles, citations and abstracts, or citations only.

For full-text articles, look for links to PDF or HTML files, or try the "Check for full-text @ CCC" link. Articles not available in full-text can be obtained via interlibrary loan. First try the "Check for full-text @CCC" link to see if full-text is available. If no full-text is found, select the "Request by InterLibrary Loan"

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip