Trial Databases
There are no trial databases available at this time.
Databases A-Z
- ABI/INFORM Complete
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Complete
- AccessScience
- Alt HealthWatch
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Art Museum Image Gallery (H.W. Wilson)
- ARTStor
- Associates Programs Source
- Black Newspapers
- Business and Company ASAP
- Business Insights: Essentials
- Business Source Complete
- Canadian Reference Centre
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- Chronicle of Philanthropy
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Computer Database
- Computer Source
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
- CountryWatch
- CQ Researcher
- ebrary Academic Complete - Electronic Books
- EBSCOHost eBook Collection
- Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Education Research Complete
- Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition
- Energy & Power Source
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
- Environment Complete
- ERIC
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- General Business File ASAP
- General OneFile
- GreenFILE
- Grolier Online Passport
- HarpWeek: The Civil War Era 1857-1865
- Health Reference Center Academic
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Humanities International Complete
- InfoTrac Newsstand
- JSTOR Free Early Journal Content
- La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre
- LGBT Life with Full Text
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
- Literature Resources from Gale
- MasterFILE Premier
- MedCom Nursing Videos
- MEDLINE with Full Text
- Military & Government Collection
- New York State Newspapers
- Newspaper Source Plus
- OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
- OVID - "American Journal of Nursing", "Nursing Made Incredibly Easy" and "Nursing"
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
- Points of View Reference Center
- Primary Search
- Professional Development Collection
- ProQuest All-In-One
- ProQuest Education Journals
- ProQuest Health Management
- ProQuest Historical Newspaper-New York Times
- ProQuest Newspapers
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
- ProQuest Research Library
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
- Regional Business News
- Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)
- ScienceDirect
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- SocINDEX with Full Text
- Vocational and Career Collection
- WorldAlmanac (SCRLC)
- WorldCat (SCRLC)
All About Databases!
Databases contain articles from magazines, newspapers and journals in addition to electronic reference material. The Library provides access to over 50 databases that cover general topics as well as many subject specific ones.
What is the basic definition of a library database?
- A library database is an electronic (online) catalog or index
- Library databases contain information about published items
- Library databases are searchable
- The library subscribes to many databases so the CCC community has access to these resources. When you're searching a database, you are not searching "the web."
What types of items are indexed by library databases?
Library databases allow you to find:
- Articles in Journals/Magazines/Newspapers
- Reference Information (i.e. entries from Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)
- Books & other documents
Our databases are funded by many sources including SUNYConnect, SCRLC and NOVELNY.
The subscription databases are restricted to CCC students and faculty who can access them through the portal, MyCCC. Visitors may use the databases on site with the assistance of a librarian.
Some of the databases are accessible to those with valid New York State driver's licenses or through local public libraries with a valid library card. Visit New York Online Virtual Electronic Library (NOVELNY) for more information.
Ask A Librarian
Feel free to contact a librarian by
email: library@corning-cc.edu
text message:
library@corning-cc.edu
phone: 607-962-9251
or visit us in the library
M-Th
7:30am - 6pm
Fri
7:30am - 4pm
Closed weekends
Breaks: M-Th, 8am - 4:30pm, Fri 8am - 4pm

Loading...
